2010-02-22 / 20:29:09
0

”School Gyrls” Premieres This Sunday-With Justin



The movie was written and directed by Nick Cannon and stars the members of the real life music group School Gyrls—Mandy Rain, Jacque, (pronounced “Jackie”) and Monica. In addition to this movie, the Gyrls will be releasing their self-titled debut album on the Island Def Jam label on March 23rd! They’re also planning a series of books for teens and will have their very own comic book on Archie Comics! Phew, these are some busy girls!

Popstar! chatted with the incredibly sweet trio about their Nickelodeon movie. Here’s what they had to say about working with all of the major guest stars—including Justin Bieber!

Popstar!: Of all of the exciting cameos in this movie, who were you most  psyched to meet?

Jacque: They were all very exciting! I think I was most excited to meet Justin, I’ll be very honest. I’ve been a fan of his since before I was in the School Gyrls group (that happened in 2008) So I’ve been a fan for a while because I was watching him on YouTube. I think he’s an incredible entertainer and he can really sing.

Monica: I was looking forward to meeting Kristinia DeBarge. I really, really liked her song and she looked very humble and she was. I’m really glad I got to work with her because she’s super talented and super down-to-earth.

Mandy: I was most excited to meet everybody! Once I got there, it was like a huge party. When we were hanging out with Justin, he would start playing guitar and we all started singing!

Popstar!: What is the plot of the movie?

Jacque: The plot of the movie is us three girls meeting in detention, all for different reasons. We don’t really get along at first but we’re kind of forced to. So you guys get to see our journey through high school and defeating the bad girl and being ourselves and getting through the everyday high school drama.

Popstar!: What are the biggest differences between your characters in the movie and yourselves?

Monica: We all kind of have our real personalitines in our character but there are differences too.  I would say I’m a lot like my character. I’m very, very into fashion and into makeup and hairdos. But what’s different is that I’m not very into high fashion and I don’t try to be somebody that I’m not.

Jacque: The biggest difference is that I’m not the bad girl. I’m very obedient! I’m always listening to what I’m told. I don’t like to get in trouble at all! But what’s similar is that I do defend my friends, like my character does, and I’m very honest.

Mandy: When Nick was doing my character he was pretty much took who I am and made it into a character. I’m very alive like I am in the movie, bursting with energy. I’m completely out there. It was pretty easy to play her but sometimes its harder to play myself rather than step into another character’s shoes.

Popstar!: With all of the projects you guys have coming up, you have to get along pretty well! How did you know that your group clicked in the beginning?

Jackie: I knew when we were in the room on the first day at Nick Cannon’s house, that the enery was there. It all clicked right away. We’re different, but we’re all a lot alike too.

Monica: I think because we all have the same mindset and we all want to make it. We have to work together and we have to stick together.

Mandy: These girls are just awesome girls! They’re so much fun to be around! You can’t not like them.


    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: