2014-02-15 / 13:00:44
0

Bilder från Vanessa

Happy almost-Valentine’s Day, love bugs!! I’ve been soo excited for V-Day all week, so I decided to try out a fun recipe and share it with you all to get in the spirit! I found this adorable donut recipe on A Beautiful Mess (such an amazing blog!). They combine three of my favorite things: dark chocolate, red wine, and LOVEEEE. Peep the instructions and my own step-by-step pics below (I did my best!!). If you try out this recipe yourself, don’t forget to tweet me a pic. I’d love to see how yours turn out! Xo, V

CHOCOLATE + RED WINE BISCUIT DONUTS

Glaze Ingredients: 
1/2 cup butter 1/4 cup red wine 
2 tablespoon light corn syrup
3.5 oz. dark chocolate
2 cups powdered sugar

Directions: 
In a small pot melt together the butter and wine over low heat. Add in the corn syrup and chocolate. Stir as the chocolate melts so everything will blend together. Remove from heat and whisk in the powdered sugar, 1/2 cup at a time.

Donuts:
The donuts are made from canned buttermilk biscuits. Use cookie cutters to cut out your donut shapes. Fill a dutch oven or heavy duty pot with 2-3 inches of oil. Heat the oil to 350°F. Fry the donuts for about 1 minute on each side. Remove to a bed of paper towels to soak up any excess oil. Once the donuts are cool enough to handle dip them in the glaze. Top with sprinkles. Enjoy!!!


    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: